Reviews

What the world’s leading audiophile,

music and specialist hi-fi titles

are saying about

Vivid Audio loudspeakers

Dreams are never lost,
they only transform

Jul 2021 – Reviewed by Leonel Garcia Marques

Our Kaya S12 is considered one of the best monitors by reviewer Leonel Garcia Marques of the Portuguese magazine “Audio Cinema em Casa”.

We’re proud.

Download the review (PDF in Portuguese)

Audiophile-Magazine & K90

April 2021 – reviewed by Joël Chevassus

‘La Kaya 90 distille inlassablement le plaisir d’une écoute franche, vivante, douce avec une scène sonore tridimensionnelle, quel que soit le style de musique concerné. C’est là leur grande vertu.’

The review starts on page 16 (in French)

Stereo+ & Kaya 45

February 2021 – reviewed by Roy Ervin Solstad

‘South African Vivid Kaya 45 has a look like no other speaker I know of, but it was the sound that really made me gasp’.

Read the Norwegian review or read the translation (PDF)

Kaya 45 on Enjoy the Music.com

February 2021 – Dwayne Carter

To my ear, the Vivid Audio Kaya 45’s produced studio accurate reproductions of these performances. There was a smooth transition, from the tweeter driver to the mid-range driver, and back. My ears heard a nice flat, transparent reproductions, track after track.

Read the review

Audio Drom & Giya G1 Spirit

February 2021 – Audio Drom

In January 2020 our Giya G3 S2 was very well received by Audio Drom from the Czech Republic. The G1 Spirit reviewed this time however could be ‘… the proverbial final destination.’

Read the review

HVT – Barbamama x Hulk.

Jan 2021 – Reviewed by Ernst Neve

“Dutch magazine HVT reviewed KAYA S12 and they were wowed. Editor Ernst Neve had never heard such an impressive sound for the buck…”

Download the review (PDF in Dutch)

Techweek & KAYA S12

Nov 2020 – Reviewed by Ken Davidson

“There is simply a stage in front of you with musicians. An almost perfect illusion, with a fabulous speed, detail, reality and neutrality. The rendering of the middle area is very nice.”

Read the review

Kaya 90 review on dagogo

October 2020 – Ed Momkus

Spoiler alert! ‘Unreservedly recommended, even if you have a lot more money to spend.‘ The reasons why are well explained by Ed Monkus.

Read the review

Giya G2 S2 in Hi-Fi Voice

July 2020 –Daniel Březina

Our Giya G2 has been reviewed in the Czech audio magazine Hi-Fi Voice. “Vivid Audio produces truly state-of-the-art speakers and the Giya G2 S2 has our highest recognition – this is the sound of the first league.” (in Czech)

Read the review

Giya G2 series 2 review

July 2020 – Reviewed by Doug Schneider

SoundStage! editor Doug Schneider concluded his review of the original version with this: “The Giya G2 is not only the best loudspeaker I’ve ever reviewed, it’s the best loudspeaker I’v ever heard.” Today, he still says the same thing – this time, about the Giya series 2.

Read the review

GIYA G2 series 2 review

July 2020 – Reviewed by Doug Schneider

SoundStage! editor Doug Schneider concluded his review of the original version with this: “The Giya G2 is not only the best loudspeaker I’ve ever reviewed, it’s the best loudspeaker I’v ever heard.” Today, he still says the same thing – this time, about the Giya series 2.

Read the review