Reviews

What the world’s leading audiophile,

music and specialist hi-fi titles

are saying about

Vivid Audio loudspeakers

Vivid Audio Giya G2 S2 in Hi-Fi Voice

July 2020 –Daniel Březina

Our Giya G2 has been reviewed in the Czech audio magazine Hi-Fi Voice. “Vivid Audio produces truly state-of-the-art speakers and the Giya G2 S2 has our highest recognition – this is the sound of the first league.” (in Czech)

Read the review

GIYA G2 Series 2 review

July 2020 – Doug Schneider

SoundStage! editor Doug Schneider concluded [his] review of the original version with this: “The Giya G2 is not only the best loudspeaker I’ve ever reviewed, it’s the best loudspeaker I’ve ever heard.” Today, I still say the same thing — this time, about the Giya G2 Series 2.”

Read the review

Vivid Kaya 45 praised by Home Theater High Fidelity

June 2020 – Reviewed by Jim Clements

“I found the VIVID Audio KAYA 45 speakers to be the most transparent and musical speakers I have reviewed in my more than 10 years of professional reviewing experience.”

READ THE REVIEW

Vivid Kaya 45 loudspeaker in stereophile

January 2020 – Reviewed by Kalman Robinson

“They never failed to please, with any musical source at any reasonable listening level. (Perhaps they really are Shmoos!) The Kaya 45s are among a handful of speakers that I will miss after they are gone. You should not miss auditioning them.” It is part of a conclusion, but we like it.”

READ THE REVIEW

VIVID AUDIO KAYA 90 REVIEWED

November 20 2019 – Reviewed by José Victor Henriques

“Our KAYA 90 reviewed in Portuguese. One quote that summarises the overall tone and praise”

“Callas gave me goosebumps.”

READ THE REVIEW

Audio Drom from The Czech Republic reviewed the GIYA G3 S2

January 2020

“Whereas the looks of the G3 may be a subject of love-or-hate opinions, the way they sound won’t be – it is phenomenal.”

READ THE REVIEW

Ljud & Bild from Sweden rated our KAYA 90 with 6 (out of 6) stars

January 2020 – Reviewed by Geir Gråbein Nordby

“Highly recommended” is the conclusion of Geir Gråbein Nordby, who reviewed the KAYA 90 loudspeaker for Ljud & Bild.

READ THE REVIEW (Swedish).

Vivid Audio Kaya 45 – The whole, musical truth.

Reviewed by Deon Schoeman

“Vivid Audio has a reputation for fearless innovation, both technically and aesthetically, linked to beguilingly honest musicality. […] the Kaya 45 is musically compelling – and that is what sets great loudspeakers apart from merely good ones.”

READ THE REVIEW

VIVID AUDIO KAYA 90 FLOORSTANDING SPEAKER REVIEWED

June 2019 – Reviewed by Brian Kahn

“Kudos to Mr. Dickie, as his latest line of speakers is an unqualified success. I’ve been doing high-end audio reviews for the last 20 years, and the Vivid Audio Kaya 90 is one of the most impressive products I have had the pleasure of reviewing. I will be very sad to see this pair go.”

READ THE REVIEW

VIVID AUDIO KAYA 45 LOUDSPEAKERS

February 2019 – Reviewed by Jason Thorpe

“[And] that clarity, that lack of any distortion, allowed me — begged me — to raise the volume higher than I’m usually comfortable with. Which brought me even closer to the music.”

READ THE REVIEW.

High-End Loudspeaker of the Year 2018

December 2018

“In our test, the reviewer praised the Kaya 45 for its refnement, musicality, fuidity, detail, and surprisingly deep bass for a loudspeaker of its stature.”

DOWNLOAD THE PDF.

VIVID AUDIO KAYA 45 LOUDSPEAKERS

November 2018 – Reviewed by Jason Kennedy

“Kaya means ‘home’ in Zulu, the language of the people who build Vivid loudspeakers, I would happily give it some space in mine.”

READ THE REVIEW.